

## Minutes of the Meeting of Corsham Town Council as Trustee of The Methuen (Town) Hall Charity – Registration No. 222278 Held on Monday 12 January 2015

- Present Councillor Mrs R Hopkinson (Chairman) Councillors S Abbott, Ms L Bray, J Fraser, C Fuller, M Jackson, D Jarman, D Jones, Miss M Morgan, P Pearson, N Pocock, Mrs I Thompson, Mrs M Wakeman and P Whalley
- In Attendance Mrs M Jones (Head of Finance and Administration) D Martin (Chief Executive) Mrs S Thomas (Head of Community Services)
- MH 42/14 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors P Anstey, N Holder, Mrs A Lock and M Simpkins.

MH 43/14 Declarations of Interest

To receive any Declaration(s) of Interest under Corsham Town Council's Code of Conduct issued in accordance with the Localism Act 2011.

There were none.

## MH 44/14 Minutes of the Meeting of the Trustees held on 8 December 2014

### Resolved

That the Minutes be approved as a true record and signed by the Chairman.

#### MH 45/14 Matters Arising from the above Minutes

There were no matters arising.

#### MH 46/14 Budget 2015/16 (Minutes AMEN 52/14 and FIN 37/14)

With reference to the reports to the Amenities Committee on 19 November 2014 and the Finance & General Purposes Committee on 10 December 2014, the draft budget for 2015/16 was considered.

#### Resolved

That the 2015/16 Methuen (Town) Hall budget be approved.

# MH 47/14 Authorisation of Cheques and Payments

Online Banking Payments Name	
Corsham Town Council - Open/Close/Clean	£423.70
JACS - Metal Plates for Stock	£54.00
Travis Perkins - Paint for Town Hall Office	
Doors/Office Kitchen Improvements	£80.55
Integrated Water Services - Water Monitoring Checks	£136.50
Sub-total	£694.75
Cheques/IB Transfers Paid Outside of Meeting	
HMRC - VAT Payment	£188.49
Sub-total	£188.49
Payments made by Direct Debit	
EON - Town Hall Gas Supply	£455.00
Wiltshire Council - Non Domestic Rates	£164.00
British Gas - Electricity Supply	£766.39
Sub-total	£1,385.39
TOTAL	£2,268.63

## Resolved

That the accounts be authorised for payment.

The meeting commenced at 8.17pm and closed at 8.20pm. There were no members of the public present.

CHAIRMAN

DATE